Hair Studio | 350-1 The Boardwalk, Waterloo, ON | 519-746-1212

Element Hair Salon Waterloo – Reviews

Reviews about Element Hair… Here’s what some of our clients are saying!

I’m a 20 plus year customer of Element and continue to be impressed by the outstanding level of care provided by Kim, Lance, and their team. Great to see the salon bustling with clients. Run, don’t walk, to Element today and experience your visit, featuring hot towels, head massages, and customized hair by hair experts. Anthea M.

I got my hair cut short for the first time (much needed), and I was pretty nervous to say the least! Alenka did an amazing job of not only calming my nerves, but offered lots of advice about styling short hair. I left extremely satisfied with my new hair. Will definitely be back to see her! 🙂

Laura Moore Avatar Laura Moore
5/06/2018

I’ve been going here for the last 3 years and I loved the atmosphere and the service is amazing. My stylist Johanna Hands is absolutely amazing and what she does. Wouldn’t go anywhere else

Marianna Pietropaolo Avatar Marianna Pietropaolo
4/28/2018

I was looking for a good hairdresser in Waterloo and that was a very good experience. Well taken care of, not rushed. Hairdresser listened to what I wanted and kept checking in with me. Offered some helpful ideas and advice about colouring. Yes, I am a fan and shall go back. Thank you Kacie.... (A four as I like a real deep strong hair wash, it was gentle.)

Kathinka Murphy Avatar Kathinka Murphy
3/17/2018

Im so glad I found someone I trust with my hair. Being a psoriasis sufferer, Kristie always makes me feel comfortable and confident after a visit to her chair.

Thx Kristie xoxo

Tracy Kosnaski Avatar Tracy Kosnaski
2/13/2018

I have been going to element hair for 3 years, by far the best hair salon I have had the pleasure of going to. The staff treats us like family and they are always including customers in fun promotional activities and photo shoots 🙂 11/10 would reccomend ��

Steph Bee Avatar Steph Bee
12/30/2017

This is the best salon I’ve been to. Staff are all friendly. The atmosphere is top notch, and my hair always exceeds my expectations! Kristi is the hair colour master. Highly recommend

Jessica Blackwell Avatar Jessica Blackwell
12/30/2017

The salon was just lovely. Everyone was so friendly and it was overall just a wonderful experience. Cassidy coloured & styled my hair and I absolutely love it! Would recommend anyone to go here.

Kelly Louise Avatar Kelly Louise
10/23/2017

JoHannah absolutely blessed my hair, had a long consultation where she made sure I was comfortable with everything and put in her own creative input. She took her time with me in the chair and gave me beautiful rainbow colours with my hair feeling healthier than ever. JoHannah was super friendly, funny, and easy to spend a few hours with joking and having fun while still working extremely hard to achieve my desired look. Thank you Jo! You’re my spirit animal!

Jensen Fraser Avatar Jensen Fraser
10/07/2017

I am a new customer to this Salon and I highly recommend ! Gorgeous Salon, Lovely atmosphere. Very friendly. Kim did my colour, highlights and cut and I could not be happier ! Very very pleased. Excellent experience all around. Thanks!!

Belinda Schneider Avatar Belinda Schneider
6/01/2017

Absolutely love this place. The cost is reasonable and my stylist Cat was awesome. Will definitely be back!

PS

Loved the fact that I got water in a champagne glass. #Keepitclassy

🙂

Fara Jamal Avatar Fara Jamal
4/13/2017

I had a great experience at Element Hair. Daniela did a wonderful job! She was super polite, courteous and patient. Would recommend! 🙂

Sara Fa Avatar Sara Fa
4/06/2017

I've been a client of Kim's for just about 5 years now. She has educated me, and together we have come up with ideas that look terrific on me! The Element Hair family is great at what they do: colour, cut, nails.... they have great ideas and know how to execute them. Highly recommend!

Alejandro Radicchio Avatar Alejandro Radicchio
3/14/2017

I only go here for a haircut, nowhere else can compare.

Eric J. DeSilva Avatar Eric J. DeSilva
1/15/2017

Natalia is the best! Absolutely love my hair. She did an amazing job! Will definitely be back !

Carrie Bernardo Avatar Carrie Bernardo
9/25/2016

Absolutely wonderful! Everyone was so kind and the salon is beautiful. Natalia did my hair and she was absolutely incredible. Put the biggest smile on my face, so thank you! 11/10 recommend to anyone in the area. Prices are fantastically reasonable and for the service and expertise you receive, I'd say it's one heck of a steal. 🙂

Kirsten Sophia Degutis Avatar Kirsten Sophia Degutis
8/21/2016

Love my hair so much, great and friendly staff and new rocking hair from Cat

Sheri Longstaff Avatar Sheri Longstaff
5/24/2016

"Wow" is the first word that comes to mind. This place takes hairstyling to a whole new level. It felt like walking into a hair studio in New York City. First you have a relaxing hair wash with scalp massage in a revolutionary designed sink. Then if you want color, they have a bar area where you can sit in comfort and relax with a nice beverage. The stylists are very good, I have had so many compliments on my hair from complete strangers. Thank you so very much Kim, Lance and staff!

Micholina Stor Avatar Micholina Stor
1/25/2014

Come experience Element Hair for yourself, today! For appointments and our location visit our contact page here.

Element Hair Salon Waterloo – Reviews August 26, 2014

Stay in the loop with what’s new at our studio, hair trends, colours, products, new services and specials…









Join us on...
Join us on Instagram! Join us on Facebook!

Element Hair
350-1 The Boardwalk, Waterloo, Ontario
N2T 0A6 - Tel: 519-746-1212
Email: customercare@elementhair.com

Monday 9am-6pm / Tuesday 9am-8pm
Wednesday/Thursday/Friday 9am-8pm
Saturday 9am-6pm
Sunday CLOSED

Book your appointment online